Premium Services and Group Purchasing

Two Ways to Save!

  • LCMS Premium Services

  • Group Purchasing

What Are Premium Services?

The LCMS School Ministry Office has worked with service vendors to provide discounts to all LCMS schools on many of the products in use in schools today. Through contacts and agreements, schools are able to purchase or subscribe to services provided by these Premium Service vendors at greatly discounted rates compared to the everyday list pricing. Additionally, many of the Premium Service vendors offer additional incentives to Lutheran schools not offered to others due to the buying power leveraged by over 2,000 schools. Be sure to look through the information below to see if there are any Premium Service discounts which your ministry can take advantage of today!

LCMS Premium Services

Partnerships with Discovery Education, Rosetta Stone, Brain POP, and Arts Attack are continuing for the current school year.  Please remember, all subscription orders and renewals EXCEPT FOR Discovery Education will be processed by the individual companies listed below. Schools are still eligible for a discounted rate with the partnerships but will NOT go through the LCMS School Ministry Office to subscribe to the Premium Services. The contacts to secure a new or renewed subscription from each service are listed below.

NOTE: When contacting the specific vendors,
ask for the LCMS Group Discount.

Group Purchasing

The Lutheran Church – Missouri Synod has set up Group Purchasing Agreements (formerly the National Contract Program) for schools and individuals to take advantage of for their needs. For over twenty years the program has offered substantial discounts on moving, and on producs and services to LCMS churches, schools and affiliated organizations by combining the buying power of over 8,000 organizations. Go to http://www.lcms.org/gpa to see the many Agreements with various companies around the country!

Visit the LCMS Group Purchasing Website

Arts Attack

Arts Attack Publications
4615 Rancho Reposo
Del Mar, CA 92014
www.ArtsAttack.com
Phone: (888) 760-2787
Fax: (858) 481-3959

Blackboard LMS

Tosha Boyer
Sr. Sales Executive
Blackboard, Inc.
www.Blackboard.com
Email: Latosha.Boyer@blackboard.com
Phone: (314) 494-5690

BrainPOP

Alicia M. Cooper
Key Account Manager
www.BrainPOP.com
Email: AliciaC@BrainPOP.com
Phone: (212) 574-6035
Fax: (866) 867-6629

Canvas LMS

Justin Hibbard
K-12 Regional Director
www.instructure.com
Email: JHibbard@instructure.com
Phone: (801) 658-7481
Mobile: (410) 353-1022

ClassBundl

Marcus Plouzek
Project Manager
https://classbundl.com
Email: Marcus@ClassBundl.com
Phone: (402) 458-3083

Discovery Streaming

LCMS School Ministry Office
Attn: Matthew Bergholt
Email: Matthew.Bergholt@lcms.org
Phone: (314) 996-1285

Gradelink

Steven Lockwood
Education Consultant
http://gradelink.com/lcms/
Email: Steve@gradelink.com
Phone: (800) 742-3083 x106

Hapara

Angie Cox
Customer Solutions Manager
http://hapara.com
Email: Angie.Cox@hapara.com
Phone: (773) 458-3466

LeadLocal

Brooke McDonald
Co-Founder, LeadLocal
www.leadlocal.global
Email: brooke@leadlocal.global
Phone: (480) 390-6390

NEO LMS

Patrick Verda
Director, Cypher Learning
www.NEOLMS.com
Email: Patrick@CypherLearning.com
Phone: (415) 766-3534

New Dawn Security

Sean Spellecy
Chief Executive Officer
http://newdawnsecurity.com/
Email: Sean@NewDawnSecurity.com
Phone: (888) 287-6157

NWEA

NWEA LCMS Account Team
http://nwea.org
Email: Lutheran.Schools@nwea.org

Rosetta Stone

Jon Holder
Account Executive, Education Sales K12
http://www.rosettastone.com/
Email: JHolder@RosettaStone.com
Phone: (816) 260-6126
Mobile: (540) 236-7942

StudyLock

Chris Davis
Owner
www.studylockapp.com/lcms
Email: info@studylockapp.com
Phone: (314) 562-8318

Wolfram Programming

Neil Andews
Wolfram Research, Inc.
https://www.wolfram.com/programming-lab/
Email: NeilA@wolfram.com
Phone: (800) 965-3726 x3494

 
 
 
 

Upcoming Premium Services


The LCMS School Ministry office is currently working to identify new and additional Premium Service vendors which are currently utilized by LCMS schools in order to provide additional discount opportunities. Please check back in the coming months to see if there have been additional services added which may impact your school’s ability to provide services to the students you serve. Additionally, if you have any suggestions on potential Premium Service vendors not currently on the list, please reach out to the LCMS School Ministry office and your suggestions will be investigated for future opportunities.

Questions?

If you have additional questions about the Premium Service discounts, please contact Matthew Bergholt (Matthew.Bergholt@lcms.org) in the LCMS School Ministry office.